top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

With God...I Can!

Bible Reading: Ephesians 4:17


“I can’t!” “I’m hopeless!” “I’ll never be able to do it!” Those are examples of the “futility” that Paul was talking about in Ephesians 4:17 which says, “So I tell you this, and

insist on it in the Lord, that you must no longer live as the Gentiles do, in the futility of their thinking.”

Those are words that a Christian should never use and an attitude that a Christian should never have when talking about doing something for God. Regardless of the task before you, if God wants you to do it for Him, He will help you get it done. He has already given you a variety of skills, talents, gifts, and abilities to use to do His work. When God makes it clear to you that He has a specific job for you to do, He will be sure that you have the ability to do it.

If the job requires some skill, talent, or gift that God hasn’t already given you, He has the power to give you anything and everything that you need to complete the job. All you need to do is obey God, get started working for Him, and trust Him to empower you to do the job.

When doubts about you ability creep into your mind, remind yourself that, “With God, I can!”


“I can do everything through him who gives me strength.” Philippians 4:13


Prayer: Heavenly Father, I trust You to help me serve You. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page