top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Wednesday at the Well: Romans 2:14-16 - Guilt


Bible Verses to Explore: Romans 2:14-16

Have you ever had a stone stuck in your shoe? I have. As I walked, the stone poked and rubbed and irritated my foot. No matter how much I tapped my shoe or shook my foot,

the stone was still stuck inside my shoe.

Guilt is like a stone in your shoe. Verse 15 in our Bible reading says, “Sometimes their thoughts tell them that they have done wrong, and this makes them guilty.” When we’ve done something wrong, guilt pokes and rubs and irritates our minds and hearts. No matter what we do to try to brush or shake it off, guilt stays there, stuck just like that stone in my shoe.

The only way I could get rid of that stone was to loosen my laces, take off my shoe, remove the stone, and toss it aside.


To get rid of guilt, we must loosen our grip on our ego, take off our pride, take out the guilt and toss it to God. When we give God our guilt, God will forgive us and give us peace.

Are you feeling guilty? Ask God to forgive you. When you do, God will take your guilt and give you peace and you will be able to say with the psalmist, “But then I decided to confess my sins to the Lord. I stopped hiding my guilt and told you about my sins. And you forgave them all!” (Psalm 32:5)

Let’s pray. Heavenly Father, forgive us for the wrong things we've done. Give us peace. Help us to always obey You. In Jesus' name. Amen.

Thanks for joining me today! Please take advantage of the free Inductive Study guide. Click the link, download it, and use it to guide you deeper into a study of today’s Bible verses.

God bless!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page