top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Wednesday at the Well: Romans 10:9-13 - Do It Now!


Bible Verses to Explore: Romans 10:9-13


How many times have you heard the gospel? How many times have you listened to a preacher or a friend tell you the only way to heaven is to admit that you have

sinned and ask Jesus to forgive your sin?

Are you waiting to make a commitment to Jesus? Why?

Are you thinking, “I’ll do it later.”

When is later?

Later is now. If you wait, later may never happen. Soon Jesus will come back to collect all His people. Get ready now. Don’t wait! Don’t postpone that decision. Choose to accept God’s gift of salvation now.


God loves you. Jesus died for you. God’s Holy Spirit wants to be with you.

Give God the opportunity to be with you, to help you through your struggles, to

show you that he loves you.

You can spend later in heaven with him.

I hope you will take to heart this message and the words of Jesus in Matthew 25:13, “So always be ready. You don’t know the day or the time when the Son of Man will come.” Please, if you haven’t already done so, make a decision for Jesus. Do it now! Later may be too late!

Please pray with me this prayer giving your heart and life to Jesus: Heavenly Father, I don’t want to wait for later. I want you in my life now. Forgive my sins and come live in my heart. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

If you prayed that prayer with a sincere heart, I urge you to read your Bible daily and find a good Bible teaching church to help you understand the next steps in living your new life in Jesus. (You can use the free Inductive Study Guide to help you read and understand the Bible.)

I would love to hear from you. Let me know about your choice to follow Jesus.

God bless!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page