top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Wednesday at the Well: Psalm 5:4-8 - In the Same Room


Bible Verses to Explore: Psalm 5:4-8

The news reports on so many awful stories. I feel sad for the people involved in those stories. Why? They don't have Jesus.


Verse 4 of today's Bible reading says, “God, you don't want evil people near you. They cannot stay in your presence.” That means that people doing bad things are separated from God. They can't enjoy God's help, guidance, and wisdom. They can't be in the same room with God.

Verse 7 says, “But by your great mercy, I can enter your house.

I can worship in your holy Temple with fear and respect for you.” That means that with Jesus in our lives all of us – even the people doing the awful things that we see on the news – can come close to God. We can

take advantage of God's help, guidance, and wisdom. We can be in the same room with God.

I hope you have Jesus in your heart. Why? I want you be in the same room with God. I want you to be able to rejoice with me over the promise found in Hebrews 4:16 – “With Jesus as our high priest, we can feel free to come before God's throne where there is grace. There we receive mercy and kindness to help us when we need it.”

I also hope you will pray with me. Let's pray that the people we see on the news will ask Jesus to come into their lives. Why? I want them to be in the same room with God, too.

Will you pray with me?

Heavenly Father, draw everyone to You. Help them to want Jesus. Help them to want to be with You. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Thanks for joining me today! Please download the free Inductive Study Guide and bask in God’s presence a while longer.

God bless!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page