top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Wednesday at the Well: John 1:35-42 - Share Jesus


Bible Verses to Explore: John 1:35-42

Andrew knew how to share. When Andrew found Jesus, “The first thing Andrew did was to go and find his brother Simon. Andrew said to him, ‘We have found the Messiah.’” (John

1:41)

I imagine you know how to share, too. I'll prove it to you.

If you and a friend were at the beach on a hot July day and you had a cooler filled with soft drinks, would you share them with your friend?

Yes!

If you had two tickets to the biggest concert of the year, would you share them with a friend?

Yes!

If you had a certificate for two free dinners at the best restaurant in town, would you share them with a friend?


Yes!

If you knew how to live forever, would you share that knowledge with your friend?

I hope you answered, “Yes,” to this question, too.

You may not have a cooler of soft drinks, tickets to a concert, or a certificate for free food, but, if you have asked Jesus Christ to forgive your sins and take charge of your life, you do know what a person needs to do to live forever. Share your knowledge about Jesus with your friends today. It’s when we tell people about Jesus, Jesus will acknowledge us as His friends, children, and heirs, just as Jesus said in Matthew 10:32 – “If you stand before others and are willing to say you believe in me, then I will tell my Father in heaven that you belong to me.”

Thanks for joining me today. Please download the free Inductive Study Guide and enjoy some more time in the word.

Let’s pray together.

Heavenly Father, help me share what I know about Jesus with my friends. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

God bless!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page