top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Wednesday at the Well: James 2:14-16 - Prove Your Faith

Bible Verses to Explore: James 2:14-26


It’s easy to say “I’m a Christian.” It isn’t easy to live God’s way. God expects everyone who says, “I’m a Christian” to do things that prove we are Christians. James

2:18 says, “But someone might argue, “Some people have faith, and others have good works.” My answer would be that you can’t show me your faith if you don’t do anything. But I will show you my faith by the good I do.” That means we should do things that prove we are Christians. Our actions should show other people that we have faith in Jesus Christ. Verse 26 tells us that “A person’s body that does not have a spirit is dead. It is the same with faith—faith that does nothing is dead!”

Why is this important? There are two reasons.


First, because our friends are watching us. Our actions may show them more about our relationship with Christ and our faith in Him than anything that we say.

Second, when we live God’s way, we copy Jesus way of living. We honor Jesus and our Heavenly Father. Living like Jesus proves we love God.

What do your actions say about you? Do the things you do every day send the message, “I’m a Christian and proud of it!” to those around you? Or do your actions send some other message?

Will you pray with me?

Heavenly Father, help us to live Your way. Help the things we do and say to do prove that we are genuine Christians, true Christ-followers. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Thanks for sharing your time with me today. I hope you will accept my gift of a free Inductive Bible Study Guide and that you will come back each Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for more time in God’s word.

Until next time…God bless!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page