top of page

Wednesday at the Well: 1 Thessalonians 5:16 - Joy


Bible Verses to Explore: 1 Thessalonians 5:16


Today’s Bible verse is very short, only five words: “Always be full of joy.”

Can we really be filled with joy all the time? Can we really do what this verse tells

us to do?

Yes, we can. God promised us that anyone who believes in Jesus and accepted Him as Lord and Savior will be filled with joy.

Joy isn’t feeling giggly happy. Joy is feeling content and safe. Joy is knowing that no matter what happens, God is in control. Joy is having confidence that God taking care of you. Joy is the comfort of knowing you can trust God in all circumstances.

How can we have joy?

Accept Jesus. Obey God. Serve other people. Worship God. Put other people first. Read the Bible. Pray.


When you do these things, you will be able to say with the psalmist, “Yes, we will be happy because the Lord did a great thing for us.” (Psalm 126:3

Let’s make Psalm 86:4 our prayer today: “My Lord, I put my life in your hands. I am your servant, so make me happy.” I want your joy, joy, joy deep down in my heart! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Until next time…God bless!

(Click the image to claim your freebie!)



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page