top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

A Change of Heart


IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Life changes.

My life has changed.

As a result, I am discontinuing this website/blog.

I have posts planned through June 26, 2023. After that, I plan to continue to write and share my devotions and artwork via my social media accounts on Facebook, LinkedIn, and True Social. (If you use a different social media platform and would prefer to have me share on it, let me know and I will consider opening an account on that platform.)

If you would like to continue reading my posts, you may follow me on one of the above social media platforms. I am considering sending my posts to subscribers. If you are interested in receiving a weekly email from me with that week’s post, let me know and I will consider the level of interest in my thought process.

Thank you for faithfully following and reading my posts for the past few years.

God bless!


Gayle


Bible Reading: Romans 2:29


In Romans 2:29 Paul said this about circumcision: “No, a man is a Jew if he is one inwardly; and circumcision is circumcision of the heart, by the Spirit, not by the written

code. Such a man's praise is not from men, but from God.”

Being circumcised changed a man’s outward body. However, being circumcised had no affect on a person’s heart; it didn’t cause a person to be more of a believer or less of a believer in God. Circumcision was simply an outward sign or physical evidence of a Jew’s inner faith or belief in God.

After Jesus came, circumcision became unnecessary. A person could be circumcised or not circumcised – changing the outside of the body no longer mattered.

Allowing God to send His Holy Spirit to live in you and change your heart – your attitude, your thoughts, your way of life.

is what matters now. All the good deeds you do – or don’t do – won’t make you any more or any less a believer in God, those good deeds are simply evidence to others that your faith is real.


“Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” Psalm 139:23 & 24


Prayer: Heavenly Father, search my heart and mind. Show me what things I need to change to become more like Jesus. In Jesus’ name. Amen.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page