top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Weakest Link


Bible Reading: 2 Corinthians 12:10

What is your “weakest link,” the one thing that you pray no one will ever, EVER ask you to do?


While God has given each of us special talents and abilities to use in serving Him, He occasionally will ask us to do something that we aren’t comfortable doing; something that is really hard for us to do.

1 Corinthians 12:10 says, “That is why, for Christ's sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” Unlike a chain that will break easily at its weakest link, we only become stronger at our weak link because God steps in and reinforces our frail effort with His unlimited strength. When we let God use us at our weakest, we show God to others at His strongest.

Take a chance. Step out in faith. Do whatever you believe God is telling you to do, even if it seems impossible for you to do. Where your strength, talents, and abilities end, God’s strength and ability shines!

“My [Jesus] grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank You, Lord, for reinforcing my weakness with Your strength. I’m willing to do whatever You want me to do. In Jesus’ name. Amen.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page