top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

The Only Plan


Bible Reading: Job 36:5


Job 36:5 gives us this description of God: “God is mighty, but does not despise men; he is mighty, and firm in his purpose.” God is strong. He knows what should be done in

every situation. When He had decided to do something, it is going to be done.

God made a way for us to go to heaven: Admit our sin. Ask God’s forgiveness for our sin. Accept Jesus’ death as the punishment for our sin.

It’s a waste of precious time and energy to negotiate another way to heave with God.


* God says we have all sinned.

* God says we all deserve to die and spend eternity in hell because of our sin.

* God says that there is only one way to be forgiven of our sins and be able to go to heaven.

* God says that believing in Jesus is the only way out of sin and into heaven.


God said those things. God means those things. God is “mighty and firm in His purpose.”

Please…accept God’s plan to get you to heaven as the only plan.


“Jesus answered, ‘I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.’” John 14:6


Prayer: Heavenly Father, I’m through trying to negotiate my way into heaven. I believe you mean what you say, and I accept Jesus as my Savior and my only way into heaven. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page