top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

The 3 F's of Salvation

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Life changes.

My life has changed.

As a result, I am discontinuing this website/blog.

I have posts planned through June 26, 2023. After that, I plan to continue to write and share my devotions and artwork via my social media accounts on Facebook, LinkedIn, and True Social. (If you use a different social media platform and would prefer to have me share on it, let me know and I will consider opening an account on that platform.)

If you would like to continue reading my posts, you may follow me on one of the above social media platforms. I am considering sending my posts to subscribers. If you are interested in receiving a weekly email from me with that week’s post, let me know and I will consider the level of interest in my thought process.

Thank you for faithfully following and reading my posts for the past few years.

God bless!


Gayle


Bible Reading: 1 Corinthians 15:3-4


1 Corinthians 15:3 & 4 summarizes the salvation message: “For what I received I passed on to you as of first importance: that Christ died for our sins according to the

Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day according to the Scriptures.”

Billy Graham said that salvation could be explained by “Three F’s”


Fact

Faith

Feelings


First, salvation is a fact. Today’s verses explain clearly that Jesus died, was buried and came back to the life to save us from our sins. That’s fact.

Next, we need to believe the fact that Jesus died for us and that Jesus can and will save us from our sins. If we believe what those verses say, we will be saved. That’s faith.

Finally, allowing ourselves to believe by faith the fact of Christ’s death and resurrection may bring about a variety of feelings.

When you accept Christ, you may feel –

Happy

Excited

New or fresh

Embarrassed by your past behavior

Sad or Angry with Yourself


You may laugh. You may cry. You may show no outward emotions at all. It doesn’t matter. No emotion can save you. Remember, feelings may follow salvation, but only faith in the fact of Jesus death and resurrection can save you.


“For God did not appoint us to suffer wrath but to receive salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ. He died for us so that, whether we are awake or asleep, we may live together with him.” 1 Thessalonians 5:9 & 10


Prayer: Heavenly Father, I have faith in the fact of what Jesus did for me. Forgive my sins and come live in my heart. In Jesus’ name. Amen.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page