top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Searching


Bible Reading: 1 Chronicles 28:9 & Psalm 139

Searching the Internet for information is sometimes fun, sometimes, challenging, sometimes frustrating. Regardless of how many hours we spend searching the net, we never locate all

of the information that there is to find on a given topic. For every page we find, there are many, many more. We simply don’t have the time, energy, or brainpower to locate, read, and understand them all.

However, God knows all there is to know on every subject. He is able to search not only the information we print to share with other people, God can search each on of our minds and hearts. For example, 1 Chronicles 28:9b says, “…the LORD searches every heart and understands every motive behind the thoughts. If you seek him, he will be found by you; but if you forsake him, he will reject you forever.” God searches our hearts and minds continually. He always knows exactly what we’re thinking, how we’re feeling, what we are planning to do, and what we want to say to Him in our prayers.

Let’s all take a moment to praise and adore our all-knowing God. Let’s make Psalm 139:23 & 24 our prayer today: “Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.”

Then, let’s each evaluate our own hearts and minds to be sure that the thoughts they contain bring honor, glory, and pleasure to our Lord.

“You have searched me, Lord, and you know me. You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue you, Lord, know it completely.” Psalm 139:1-4

Prayer: God, it’s good to know that You understand me and my prayers, even when I don’t get the words right. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page