top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

I Blew It - BIG TIME!

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Life changes.

My life has changed.

As a result, I am discontinuing this website/blog.

I have posts planned through June 26, 2023. After that, I plan to continue to write and share my devotions and artwork via my social media accounts on Facebook, LinkedIn, and True Social. (If you use a different social media platform and would prefer to have me share on it, let me know and I will consider opening an account on that platform.)

If you would like to continue reading my posts, you may follow me on one of the above social media platforms. I am considering sending my posts to subscribers. If you are interested in receiving a weekly email from me with that week’s post, let me know and I will consider the level of interest in my thought process.

Thank you for faithfully following and reading my posts for the past few years.

God bless!


Gayle


Bible Reading: Isaiah 43:25


“Oh, no! I really blew it! Now I feel awful!”

Have you said or thought something like that recently? Are you convinced that

God can’t possible want anything to do with you anymore?

Sit back, take a breath, and get ready for the truth –

If you are truly sorry for what you did, God is waiting for you to come back to Him! In Isaiah 43:25 God made this promise to you and I – “I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more.”

God accepted Jesus’ sacrifice as “payment-in-full”; Jesus’ death and resurrection covered all of our sin, even the ones that we think are unforgivable.

If we regret what we’ve done and tell God we’re sorry, He is quick to forgive us and even quicker to forget what we did. He’ll never bring it up again!

Have you – in John’s words – “Walked away from your first love” – Jesus?

Do you regret something that you did or said?

Hurry to God and unload your guilt and regret into His arms. Let Him forgive you and take away the guilt forever!


“…for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.” Romans 3:23 & 24


Prayer: Heavenly Father, I’m so grateful that You are willing to forgive me when I blow it and sin against You. In Jesus’ name. Amen.




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page