top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

No More Tears

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Life changes.

My life has changed.

As a result, I am discontinuing this website/blog.

I have posts planned through June 26, 2023. After that, I plan to continue to write and share my devotions and artwork via my social media accounts on Facebook, LinkedIn, and True Social. (If you use a different social media platform and would prefer to have me share on it, let me know and I will consider opening an account on that platform.)

If you would like to continue reading my posts, you may follow me on one of the above social media platforms. I am considering sending my posts to subscribers. If you are interested in receiving a weekly email from me with that week’s post, let me know and I will consider the level of interest in my thought process.

Thank you for faithfully following and reading my posts for the past few years.

God bless!


Gayle


Bible Reading: Revelation 7:17


When was the last time that you cried?

A well-known shampoo promises “no more tears” to those who use it. If only

getting rid of all of our tears and their causes were as easy as using a particular shampoo!

While we do occasionally cry when we are extremely happy, the fact is that most tears are connected to more painful, sad emotions –


* Being confused or frustrated

* Being lost

* Having something stolen

* Having a favorite item broken

* Personal Injury

* Injury of a friend or relative

* Personal Illness

* Illness of a friend or relative

* Death of a pet

* Death of a loved one


It saddens God to see us suffering and feeling sad. He doesn’t want to see us cry. Revelation 7:77 tells us about God’s plan for dealing with tears in Heaven – “For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd; he will lead them to springs of living water. And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.”

God is going to do away with all tears. To do that, He will do away with all of the causes of our heartache and sorrow. Then God, himself, will wipe the last of the tears from our eyes!

Isn’t that wonderful?


“And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Now the dwelling of God is with men, and he will live with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God. He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.” Revelation 21:3 & 4


Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank you for Your promise to take away all my tears and sadness. In Jesus’ name. Amen.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page