top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Never Alone

Bible Reading: Psalm 25:16


Have you ever felt totally alone? I have. King David did. In fact, in Psalm 25:16 he wrote, “Turn to me and be gracious to me, for I am lonely and afflicted.”


It’s heartbreaking when our friends have abandoned us. It’s devastating when our family has turns its back on us or strangers seem to ignore us. It feels terrible when there didn’t seem to be anyone, anywhere who cared about us.

Even if you are in that terrible lonely place right now, you still aren’t really alone – not if you have Jesus.

God is so gracious, so kind and merciful, that although we didn’t ask and although we don’t deserve it, He wants to be with us all the time. He wants to share our good times and hold our hands in the lonely times.

Let go of your stubborn desire to “go it alone”. Stop wallowing in the self-pity of loneliness and let Jesus become your Savior. When you do, Jesus will send His Holy Spirit to live in your heart and you’ll never be totally alone again – ever!


“…God has said, ‘Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.’” Hebrews 13:5


Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank You for giving me Your Spirit so that I am never alone. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page