top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Montage of Love


Bible Reading: 1 John 4:7-21


Do you sometimes wonder if God really loves you? Do you sometimes feel as if God has forgotten or rejected you even though you truly love Him with your whole heart?

Put your mind at ease!

Not only does God love you, 1 John 4:19 says, “We love, because he first loved us.” God loved you before you ever realized that He existed.

Do you still need some reassurance?

Below is a montage of Bible verses that speak of God’s love for you. Read them. Memorize them. Let these assurances of God’s love seep deep into your heart and soul.


“By day the LORD directs his love, at night his song is with me — a prayer to the God of my life.” – Psalm 42:8


“The LORD appeared to us in the past, saying: ‘I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving-kindness.’” – Jeremiah 31:3


“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16


“I in them and you in me. May they be brought to complete unity to let the world know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.” – John 17:23


“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” – Romans 5:8


“This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.” – 1 John 4:10


Isn’t it good to know that God loves you?


“No, the Father himself loves you because you have loved me and have believed that I came from God.” John 16:27


Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank You for reminding me that You love me. I love You, too. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page