top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Let God Assure You


Bible Reading: John 8:25-26


How can we know that Jesus is God? How can we know that God is reliable and will keep His promises?


When Jesus was asked, in today’s Bible verses, who He was, Jesus said, “Just what I have been claiming all along…I have much to say in judgment of you. But he who sent me is reliable, and what I have heard from him I tell the world.’” Jesus, Himself said that these things were true. Jesus said that He is God. God can’t lie. Thus, Jesus must be telling the truth. All we need is His word. Since God is 100% reliable, His word is also 100% reliable. It can be trusted implicitly. We don’t need to have any doubts about the trustworthiness of God’s word or God’s promises.

If you are still having doubts about whether God is real, whether Jesus is God, or whether God can be trusted to keep His promises, read the Bible. Use God’s own words to clear away any doubts that you have. Start by reading the book of John and the book of Romans. Then read some of the epistles like Galatians, Ephesians, and 1, 2, and 3 John. If you still need assurance, finish the remaining books of the New Testament then read Psalms, Proverbs, and Genesis. Let God, Himself, assure you of His divinity and His reliability.


“[Jesus said,] ‘I and the Father are one.’” John 10:30


Prayer: Heavenly Father, my mind is open. Help me to see the truth in Your word. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page