top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Keep them Wanting More!


IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Life changes.

My life has changed.

As a result, I am discontinuing this website/blog.

I have posts planned through June 26, 2023. After that, I plan to continue to write and share my devotions and artwork via my social media accounts on Facebook, LinkedIn, and True Social. (If you use a different social media platform and would prefer to have me share on it, let me know and I will consider opening an account on that platform.)

If you would like to continue reading my posts, you may follow me on one of the above social media platforms. I am considering sending my posts to subscribers. If you are interested in receiving a weekly email from me with that week’s post, let me know and I will consider the level of interest in my thought process.

Thank you for faithfully following and reading my posts for the past few years.

God bless!


Gayle


Bible Reading: Proverbs 25:16 & 17


We all enjoy spending time with our friends. Doing things together and going places together is fun and gives us the chance to get to know each other better. It also

offers us opportunities to share Jesus.

However, we can have too much of a good thing. Proverbs 25:16 & 17 give us this warning: “If you find honey, eat just enough – too much of it, and you will vomit. Seldom set foot in your neighbor's house – too much of you, and he will hate you.”

Sweets like chocolate and honey are delicious. They make for a great treat. However, eating too much chocolate or any other sweet treat will bring about unpleasant side effects. The enjoyment that we get from eating them will quickly be forgotten in the aftermath.

If we overwhelm those we hope to win to Christ with our presence, they will become sick of us. They will have had their fill of us and will start looking for excuses to avoid seeing us. Then all opportunity to share Jesus with them will be lost.

Keep spending time with those with whom you are sharing Christ, but treat them to your presence in small amounts – like a piece of fudge. Don’t “stuff” them so full of your presence that their desire for more disappears. Give them just enough to keep them wanting more.


“’Everything is permissible for me’ – but not everything is beneficial. ‘Everything is permissible for me’ – but I will not be mastered by anything.” 1 Corinthians 6:12


Prayer: Heavenly Father, help me to share Jesus in a way that leaves a sweet taste in the mouth of others. In Jesus’ name. Amen.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page