top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

It's not too late!


Bible Reading: Hebrews 3:7, 8a

Ignoring God can be dangerous.

God is extremely patient. He can and will wait longer for you to make up your mind about Jesus and the gift of eternal life that He’s offering to you than any human is

capable of waiting.

However, if you continually and repeatedly choose to ignore God when He points out your sins and your need for Jesus in your life, God may decide to stop calling out to you. He may say, in essence, “So, you want to live your own way? You think that you don’t need me? Okay, have it your way.”

You don’t need to be afraid that God has given up on you Just heed the advice in Hebrews 3:7 & 8a which says, “So, as the Holy Spirit says: ‘Today, if you hear his voice, do not harden your hearts…’” God wants to give you another chance. He wants to forgive you and make you a part of His eternal heavenly family.

So, have no fear. If you want God, He wants you. It’s not too late. Talk to God right now and ask Him to forgive your sins and send His Spirit to live in your heart and direct your life. Don’t keep God waiting any longer!

“For he says, ‘In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.’ I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.” 2 Corinthians 6:2

Prayer: Heavenly Father, forgive me. I do need You and I want You in my life. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page