top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Honest Evaluation


Bible Reading: 1 Peter 2:12


1 Peter 2:12 says, “Live such good lives among the pagans that, though they accuse you of doing wrong, they may see your good deeds and glorify God on the day he visits us.” If we (or

our friends) claim to be Christians, our lives should be different from the lives of other people. Our actions – the things we do, the way we live, the way we treat other people – should show the way to God to those around us. Whenever we do anything, people should see Christ at work.

If our actions consistently show the opposite of this, we need to reevaluate our relationship with God, asking questions like the following:


* Have I truly owned up to my sin?

* Have I sincerely asked God to forgive me?

* Have I honestly given Christ and His Holy Spirit control of my life?


“Whoever claims to live in him must live as Jesus did.” 1 John 2:6


Prayer: Heavenly Father, I honestly want Your forgiveness. Send Your Spirit to direct my life. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page