top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Holy Is the Lord!


Bible Reading: Isaiah 6:3


Isaiah 6:3 declares, “Holy, holy, holy is the LORD Almighty; the whole earth is full of his glory.”



Holy – sacred; spiritually perfect; pure.


God is holy.

Jesus is God.

Therefore, Jesus is holy.


The demon knew it:


“‘What do you want with us, Jesus of Nazareth? Have you come to destroy us? I know who you are-the Holy One of God!’” (Mark 1:24)


The thief knew it:


“But the other criminal rebuked him. ‘Don't you fear God’…Then he said, ‘Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom.’” (Luke 23:40, 42)


Jesus, Himself, knew it:


“Can any of you prove me guilty of sin? If I am telling the truth, why don't you believe me?” (John 8:46)


You may know it in your head, but do you believe it in your heart? Have you accepted Jesus’ holiness – demonstrated by His perfect human life, His death on the cross, and His resurrection from the dead – as the only way you can be forgiven of your sins and receive eternal life?

Jesus demonstrated His holiness for you so that you could have His free gift of eternal life in heaven. He’s patiently waiting for you to accept His gift.


“But just as he who called you is holy, so be holy in all you do; for it is written: ‘Be holy, because I am holy.’” 1 Peter 1:15 & 16


Prayer: Heavenly Father, I accept Your gift of forgiveness and eternal life. Make me holy as You are holy. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page