top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

God Cares

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Life changes.

My life has changed.

As a result, I am discontinuing this website/blog.

I have posts planned through June 26, 2023. After that, I plan to continue to write and share my devotions and artwork via my social media accounts on Facebook, LinkedIn, and True Social. (If you use a different social media platform and would prefer to have me share on it, let me know and I will consider opening an account on that platform.)

If you would like to continue reading my posts, you may follow me on one of the above social media platforms. I am considering sending my posts to subscribers. If you are interested in receiving a weekly email from me with that week’s post, let me know and I will consider the level of interest in my thought process.

Thank you for faithfully following and reading my posts for the past few years.

God bless!


Gayle


Bible Reading: Psalm 143:11


Psalm 143 says, “For your name's sake, O LORD, preserve my life; in your righteousness, bring me out of trouble.” God cares about the troubles we experience.


Why would God care about our troubles – big or little? After all, we’ve been nothing but trouble for Him. We ignore His advice. We disobey His rules. We misuse His name. We refuse to make Him the most important One in our lives.

We certainly don’t deserve God’s concern for our troubled lives. Thankfully, God cares anyway. He cares because He has promised to care for us and take care of us and God never goes back on His word. He cares because He created us. God cares because He loves us.


“We love because he [God] first loved us.” 1 John 4:19


Prayer:Heavenly Father, thank You, for caring so much about me even when I cared so little about You.In Jesus’ name. Amen.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page