top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Christmas Creed - Part 4

Bible Reading: Luke 2:6 & 7


Today is the fourth part of our series on “The Christmas Creed.” This part of the creed reads, “I believe in the one for whom the crowded inn could find no room, and I

confess that my heart still sometimes wants to exclude Christ from my life today.”

Mary and Joseph had traveled to Bethlehem to be counted in the census. Luke 2:6 & 7 say, “While Joseph and Mary were in Bethlehem, the time came for her to have the baby. She gave birth to her first son. She wrapped him up well and laid him in a box where cattle are fed. She put him there because the guest room was full.” When it came time for Mary to give birth to baby Jesus, she found herself in a stable. Because of the census, there was no room for them in the Bethlehem inn. The whole town of Bethlehem was crowded, including the inn. To be fair, no one knew that the baby that was to be born that night was the Messiah and Savior of the world. Even so, no one made room for Jesus.

Sadly, we are often just like the people of Bethlehem. We know that Jesus wants to save us from our sin and be a part of our lives, but we choose reject Him. We choose to leave Him out of our lives.

How about you? Is there room in your heart and life for Jesus?


“I pray that Christ will live in your hearts because of your faith. I pray that your life will be strong in love and be built on love.” Ephesians 3:17


Prayer: Heavenly Father, Thank You for making room for Jesus here on earth, even if it was in a stable. Help me to make room for Him in my heart and in my everyday life. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page