top of page
  • Writer's pictureGayle Thorn

Christmas Creed - Part 12

Bible Reading: 2 Corinthians 12:9 & 10 1 Peter 4:11


God loves us. That love led Him to make a way for us to be forgiven of our sin, made pure and given new life. A part of that new life is having our weakness replaced

with God’s strength. That’s today’s portion of “The Christmas Creed”: “I believe in the one who…lifted human weakness up to meet the strength of God.”

We are all sinners. None of us can change that by ourselves. We are too weak. Therefore, we were all doomed to be separated from God forever.

Then God did something for us that we were too weak and imperfect to do for ourselves. He made a way for our sins to be forgiven. He made a way for us to be able to obey God and live lives that please and honor Him. He made a way for us to actually celebrate our weaknesses.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 says, “But the Lord said, ‘My grace is all you need. Only when you are weak can everything be done completely by my power.’ So I will gladly boast about my weaknesses. Then Christ’s power can stay in me. Yes, I am glad to have weaknesses if they are for Christ. I am glad to be insulted and have hard times. I am glad when I am persecuted and have problems, because it is when I am weak that I am really strong.”

As believers and followers of Jesus, our weaknesses showcase Jesus’ strength. When we look at ourselves and all of the things we can’t do, the things we endure because we can’t change them, and the things that are for us impossible and we see those things happen, we know that it is Jesus working in us and through us in His strength.

Are you feeling weak or overwhelmed?

Take a breath! Remember that as a child of God, You have the strength of Jesus to meet you at your point of weakness and strengthen you with the power of Jesus.


“Be strong in the grace that we have because we belong to Christ Jesus.” 2 Timothy 2:1b


Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank You for the strength of Jesus in me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page