top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Wednesday at the Well: 2 Samuel 22:30 - Problems & Solutions

Updated: Mar 25, 2020


Bible Verses to Explore: 2 Samuel 22:30

Every time I sit down to write a devotional article I have a problem. I don’t know what to write. I want to be sure that whatever I write has God’s approval and at the same

time is interesting and helpful to you readers.

How do I solve my problem?

I don’t. I tell God about my problem. Then I listen to him. I let God tell me the ideas that he wants me to share with you. He’s never let me down. He always has some good ideas.

Have you ever had a problem that you couldn’t find a solution to?

Ask God to show you the solution. Today's Bible reading tells us, "With your help I can

advance against a troop with my God I can scale a wall." It doesn’t matter if it is a big problem or a small problem, God will provide a solution. You simply need to trust him and believe that he will give you the answer to your problem, because he will. Take courage and assurance in the promise of James 1:5, "If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him."

Let’s pray. Heavenly Father, give us wisdom today. Help us not only to know what to do to solve our problems, but to also know the best way to put that knowledge into action. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

I hope you will take time to seek out more knowledge and wisdom from God’s word by downloading the Bible study guide and exploring today’s verses in more depth.

God bless!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page