top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Does God Know I Exist?

Updated: Mar 25, 2020


Bible Reading: Psalm 139:1-3

“O LORD, you have examined my heart and know everything about me. You know when I sit down or stand up. You know my every thought when far away. You chart the path ahead of me

and tell me where to stop and rest. Every moment you know where I am.” (Psalm 139:1-3 NLT; Emphasis added.)

God knows your favorite color and cookie.

God knows your favorite season and song.

God knows whether you like broccoli – or not.

God knows the joke at which you laughed the hardest.

God knows when you need –

A boost in your confidence,

Some words of encouragement,

A personal cheering section.

God knows who you are, where you are, why you’re there, and how

you got there. In fact, God is there with you right now, waiting for

you to notice Him and ask Him to become a part of your life.

God knows that you exist – won’t you let God know that He exists?

“I [Jesus] am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me.” John 10:14

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I know You’re there. Come. Be a part of my life. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page