top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

God a.k.a. I AM

Updated: Mar 25, 2020


Bible Reading: John 8:58

In John 8:58 Jesus said, “‘I tell you the truth, before Abraham was born, I am!’” [Emphasis added.]

“I am.” That is an interesting phrase. Jesus didn’t say that He lived before Abraham lived and Jesus didn’t say that He lived during Abraham’s lifetime or after Abraham lived. When Jesus said, “I am,” He was saying that He lived before Abraham lived, during Abraham’s lifetime, after, Abraham lived, and that He continues to live now, and will continue to live forever!

Isn’t it reassuring to know that Jesus has always been there to look after and take care of His people and that He will continue to always be there to look after and take care of you and I and our children and their children and their children’s children – forever?

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.” Hebrews 13:8

Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank You for always being there. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page