top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Jesus Never Gives Up on You

Updated: Mar 25, 2020


Bible Reading: Matthew 11:29

“I’ll never learn!” “I can’t do anything right!” “I’ll never amount to anything for the Lord.”

Those are statements of failure and despair. They are statements of a person who has tried using only his or her own strength and wits to live for God. They are statements that no Christian ever needs to make because we have a gentle, humble teacher – Jesus.

Jesus is always willing to help us try to do things God’s way one more time. He will show us what to do over and over and over again until we get it right. Jesus never tires of teaching us, guiding us, or coaching us in godly living. He doesn’t overburden or overwhelm us. In fact, in Matthew 11:29 Jesus said, “Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” Jesus’ greatest desire is for us to succeed in obeying God, and live a happy, content, fulfilled life. Jesus never gives up on us.

Have you given up on yourself? Go to Jesus and let Him take over your life and help you succeed where you have failed on your own in the past.

“But you have received the Holy Spirit, and he lives within you, so you don't need anyone to teach you what is true. For the Spirit teaches you everything you need to know, and what he teaches is true–it is not a lie. So just as he has taught you, remain in fellowship with Christ.” 1 John 2:27

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I can’t get life right on my own. Please take over my life and live through me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page