top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Hide & Seek

Updated: Mar 26, 2020


Bible Reading: Romans 1:20

When I played hide and seek with my eighteen-month-old daughter, it was never hard to find her. All I had to do was follow the giggles. She never stayed hidden long

because she wanted to be found. That was the fun of the game, and squeals of delight greeted me each time I did what she wanted and found her.

Sometimes, people wonder what happens to those who have never heard about Jesus. Simply said, they are like children playing hide and seek, if they want to be found God will find them. God has shown himself to them through His creation. That’s what we read in Romans 1:20, which says, “For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities— his eternal power and divine nature – have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.” No one will stay lost in his sin who sincerely wants to be found, and squeals of delight greet God each time He finds one of those “hidden” people.

And God will never keep Himself hidden from those who are sincerely looking for Him.

Are you seeking God?

He is seeking you!

“‘You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,’ declares the Lord.” Jeremiah 29:13

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I’m ready for You to find me and make me Yours. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page