top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

God Cares about You

Updated: Mar 26, 2020


Bible Reading: Psalm 55:1, 2

You have a problem and you really need to talk to a friend and a have him listen and help you work through it. Does it irritate you when no one will listen? Do you feel

frustrated and lonely, aching to have a friend to share your problem with? Do you believe that if you could simply tell someone about your problem it would be a little bit easier to handle and feel less heavy on your shoulders?

Take heart. There is someone who will always listen. He is always available. He is the perfect friend and confidante. No problem is too hard for Him to handle nor is any subject too sensitive. He truly cares about you.

This perfect listener and friend is God. He longs to have you tell Him your problem even more that you long to be able to talk about it.

King David understood that. In Psalm 55:1 & 2 David talked to God saying, “Listen to my prayer, O God, do not ignore my plea; hear me and answer me. My thoughts trouble me and I am distraught.” David knew God was a friend who would listen. David understood that God cared and that God would help him.

I hope you and I will follow David’s example and take our pain, heartache, and problems to God.

Let’s take some time right now and talk to God all about the things that are on our minds. He’s listening…and He cares.

“God cares for you, so turn all your worries over to him.” 1 Peter 5:7 CEV

Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank You for always being willing to listen whenever I need to talk. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page