top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

True Bravery

Updated: Mar 26, 2020


Bible Reading: Proverbs 28:1

Some people say that Christianity is a crutch, that only someone who is weak would need Jesus.

In fact, the opposite is true. It takes great strength to become a Christian. Proverbs 28:1 tells us, “The wicked man flees though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion.” True bravery is to go to the perfect, Almighty God and admit that you have failed Him and disobeyed Him requires great courage. Only a very brave person is willing to give up total control of his or her life and trust God to run it and make decisions for him or her.

Are you still depending on your own wits and strength or are you brave enough to give God control of your life?

I encourage you to be brave. Tell God about your sins and failures. Ask for His forgiveness. Accept Jesus as your Lord and Savior and give Him control of your life. Nothing takes more courage!

“Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.” Isaiah 12:2

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I’m not afraid to let go of my life. I want You to run my life for me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page