top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

The Teacher

Updated: Mar 26, 2020


Bible Reading: John 13:14

When you are taking a class, the teacher is usually in the room with you. You listen to the teacher’s lectures and watch as the teacher shows you examples of what is

expected of you. You can ask the teacher questions or ask for more explanation if you don’t understand what is being taught.

Jesus is our spiritual Teacher. In John 13:14 Jesus made this clear saying, “You call me `Teacher' and `Lord,' and rightly so, for that is what I am.” While we can’t see Jesus physically sitting in the room with us as He teaches, Jesus is definitely there and he is actively teaching us.

Jesus has left us with a valuable study aid, the Bible. In the Bible, we can:

* Study Jesus’ words.

* Look at Jesus’ example.

* See the affect Jesus had on those around him.

* Listen to Jesus’ prayers.

When we let Jesus take control of our lives, He also gives us the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit lives in each Christian and offers more explanation and guidance so that we can better understand the lessons that Jesus teaches to us.

“Teach me to do your will, for you are my God; may your good Spirit lead me on level ground.” Psalm 143:10

Prayer: Heavenly Father, “guide me in your truth and teach me, for You are God my Savior, and my hope is in You all day long” (Psalm 25:5). In Jesus’ name. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page