top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Birth Stories - A Unique Look at the Birth of Christ - Part 5: Birth of a Teacher

Updated: Mar 26, 2020


(We are taking a break from our Wednesday at the Well Bible studies because I know time is often limited during the Thanksgiving and Christmas season. Wednesday at the Well will resume after Christmas. Have a Blessed Thanksgiving, a Merry Christmas, and a Wonderful New Year! - Gayle)

Bible Reading: Matthew 26:17 & 18

Let’s continue out talk about Jesus’ birth story.

On that first Christmas, a teacher was born.

Jesus taught many things. He taught about God’s kingdom. He taught about God’s plan of salvation. He taught about being a light to the world. He taught about sharing God’s love.

Jesus taught people throughout His life here on earth. Jesus continued to teach when He was preparing to eat the Last Supper with His disciples. In Matthew 26:18 Jesus referred to Himself as The Teacher saying, “Go into the city. Go to a man I know. Tell him that the Teacher says, ‘The chosen time is near. I will have the Passover meal with my followers at your house.”

During His years here on earth, Jesus taught many people including religious leaders, His disciples, and His own parents. Jesus wants to teach you, too. When you ask Jesus to be a part of your life, He will give you His Holy Spirit to be your Teacher.

I hope you accept this gift from the Teacher today!

“But the Helper will teach you everything and cause you to remember all that I told you. This Helper is the Holy Spirit that the Father will send in my name.” John 14:26

Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank You for sending Jesus, The Teacher. Thank You for giving me Jesus’ Holy Spirit to be my Teacher. In Jesus' name. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page