top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Are You Willing to Serve God?

Updated: Mar 26, 2020


Bible Reading: Isaiah 6:8

In Isaiah 6, God was looking for someone to deliver a message to his people, Israel. He didn’t draft anyone, instead, God asked for a volunteer. Isaiah, who God had just

granted forgiveness, was quick to offer his services to the Lord saying in verse 8, “Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, ‘Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?’ And I said, ‘Here am I. Send me!’” Isaiah served God out of a sense of love, devotion, and gratitude.

God wants willing workers. He doesn’t want us to serve him strictly because of a sense of duty. God wants us to do His work willingly because we love him and want to show our appreciation to him for the freedom from sin and eternal life that He so graciously gave us.

Why are you doing God’s work? Are you working because “it’s the right thing to do”? Are you working because you feel you have to do things for God? Or are you doing God’s work because you love Him, are devoted to Him, and are grateful for His willingness to forgive your sins?

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.” Colossians 3:23 & 24

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I’m willing to serve You in whatever way You decide. I’m here! Send me! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

518 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page