top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

How to Handle Wrongful Attacks & Accusations

Updated: Mar 27, 2020


Bible Reading: Psalm 109:4, 5

Have you ever had someone wrongly accuse you of lying, cheating, or some other kind of wrongdoing? The person who wrote Psalm 109 did. In verses 4 & 5 of that psalm

he wrote, “In return for my friendship they accuse me, but I am a man of prayer. They repay me evil for good, and hatred for my friendship. They repay me evil for good, and hatred for my friendship.”

How did you react when you were wrongly accused lied about?

The more important question is, How does God want us to react in such circumstances?

Psalm 109 gives us a godly plan of action for handling such situations.

* Ask God to defend you against wrongful attacks. Leave punishment of and revenge against the person who accused you in God’s hands (Psalm 109:6-20).

* Realize that God know the truth about you. No false accusations will ever change the way God feels about you (Psalm 109:21).

* Ask God to bless you according to that truth. Since God know that you haven’t done anything wrong, he will reward you for doing what was right and for leaving the punishment of and revenge against the false accuser to Him (Psalm 109:26).

* Focus on God. Praise Him. Rejoice in His justice and fair handling of all situations. Thank Him for defending you.

As you can see, prayer is a big part of coping when someone has wrongfully attacked or accused you. In order to handle these situations in a way that pleases God and keeps us strong, physically, emotionally, and spiritually, we must be people of prayer! I challenge you to take your prayer life a step deeper today. Start praying through the above steps on a daily basis and see what God does in your life!

“But I tell you who hear me: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you.” Luke 6:27 & 28

Prayer: Heavenly Father, vindicate me and rescue me from deceitful and wicked men. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page