top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Live for God

Updated: Mar 27, 2020


Bible Reading: Galatians 2:20

When we ask Jesus Christ to forgive us and take charge of our lives, we are asking Christ to come live in our bodies, in our hearts. We are saying that we no longer want to

live the same old way that we lived in the past. We are echoing the words of Paul in Galatians 2:20 which says, “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

When we begin our new lives in Christ, we begin to make new choices. We no longer want to make bad choices or do things that displease God. Instead, we want to live God’s way. Since we can’t live in ways that please God by ourselves, Christ sends his Holy Spirit to live in us. Christ’s Spirit then gives us the guidance, strength, and ability to live for God.

Are you still living to please yourself or other people or are you trying to live for God using only your own strength?

Without Christ’s Spirit, you can’t truly live for God. You need Christ’s Spirit to guide you, strengthen you, and make you able to live for God.

Won’t you ask Jesus Christ to forgive you for your sins and give you His Spirit so that you can begin living for God right now?

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!” 2 Corinthians 5:17

Prayer: Heavenly Father, forgive me and send Your Spirit to help me live for God. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page