top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Wednesday at the Well: Hebrews 13:6-16 - Are You Afraid?

Updated: Mar 27, 2020


Bible Reading: Hebrews 13:6-16

Are you afraid to tell people about Jesus? Does sharing the good news of that Jesus gave his life so we could have salvation and eternal life unnerve you? Are you afraid you

will be call called names or teased? Do you think you will lose your friends?

Hebrews 13:6 says, “So we say with confidence, ‘The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?’”

One of the most important responsibilities we have as Christians is to tell other people about how to have eternal life in heaven. We must never be afraid to do that. We must remember that, with the Holy Spirit in our lives, there is nothing people can do to us that is as bad as what will happen to them if we neglect to tell them about Jesus and they die without having asked for His forgiveness and salvation.

We will be held accountable for every opportunity that we have to share Christ and for what we do with those opportunities.

I hope you and I will always courageously share our faith in Jesus with other people.

“I can do everything through him who gives me strength.” Philippians 4:13

Prayer: Heavenly Father, give me the courage to do what I know is right and share your message of salvation with others at every opportunity. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Whether you are feeling fear or not, I encourage you to click the link and do an inductive Bible study of Hebrews 13:6-16. Studying what the Bible says on the topic of fear will help you to be more courageous and will equip you to help others be braver.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page