top of page
  • By Gayle J. Thorn

Digi-Journal: Romans 6:11 - Dead to Sin, Alive in Christ

Updated: Mar 27, 2020


Romans 6:11 says, “In the same way, count yourselves dead to sin but alive to God in Christ Jesus.” That was the inspiration for this Digi-Journal entry.

Very few of us enjoy thinking about death, but for me as a Christian, death isn’t something to fear.

First, it is only when I am dead to sin, when I choose to no longer allow sin to live in me and instead choose to allow Christ and His Holy Spirit to live in me and control my life that I truly begin to live.

Second, the death of my physical body isn’t the end of me. It is the beginning of my eternal life – a life without pain, suffering, sickness, fear, and all of the other things that mar life here on earth.

With those things in mind, it was exciting to contemplate death, knowing that it has no

hold over me. Because of my faith in Jesus Christ, death is dead. I am dead to sin. I am alive in Christ. When the time comes for my current physical body to pass away, I will leave this earth and go through a door into heaven where I will receive a new body, a perfectly healthy body, which I will enjoy for all eternity! AMEN!

(There are two versions of this Digi-Journal entry posted here. The original is on top. Because the white background on the left side of the art disappears into the white of my blog page, I opted to add a version with a black background so the full image was a bit more visible.)

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page