top of page
  • Gayle. J. Thorn

Keep Your Head


Bible Reading: 2 Timothy 4:5

Peer pressure. Temptation. Advertising.

Do you find it hard to resist many of the things that you are being told are “fun” or

“the ‘in’ thing” to do? Is it hard to keep doing what you know is the right thing to do?

God never said life would be easy. 2 Timothy 4:5 tells us to “…keep your head in all situations, endure hardship, do the work of an evangelist, discharge all the duties of your ministry.”

God did say that we would never have to deal with all of life’s temptations alone. God promised us that if we remained faithful to him, he would give us the strength of character that we need to resist pressures and temptations.

Choose one or more of the following verses and memorize it.

When you are feeling tempted or pressured, repeat the verse to yourself. Then say it to God as a prayer. He will hear and he will come to your rescue.

* “Surely God is my help; the Lord is the one who sustains me.” (Psalm 54:4)

* “God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.” (Psalm 46:1)

* “But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.” (Psalm 55:16)

* “Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.” (Isaiah 12:2)

* “He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.” (Isaiah 40:29)

“Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be men of courage; be strong.” 1 Corinthians 16:13

Prayer: Heavenly Father, help me to stand firm no matter what temptations come my way. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page