top of page
  • Gayle. J. Thorn

Trust in God


Bible Reading: 2 Timothy 1:12

2 Timothy 1:12 says, “That is why I am suffering as I am. Yet I am not ashamed, because I know whom I have believed, and am convinced that he is able to guard what I have entrusted to

him for that day.”

Faith is believing that God is telling the truth about who he is, who Jesus is, and who we are.

God says that he is the one true God, God created us and all things, and we are to obey God.

God says that Jesus is his Son, Jesus is God, and Jesus lived the perfect, sinless life then died on the cross to take our punishment.

God says that we are sinful, imperfect, disobedient people undeserving of eternal life with him in heaven.

God says that if we admit to him that we are sinful, disobedient, and undeserving, tell him that we believe that Jesus died for us, and let God be the only God in our lives, we can be forgiven. Once we are forgiven, we will be free to spend eternity in heaven with him.

I hope you believe that God is telling the truth about all of these things. I hope you put your trust and faith in God. Please, do it now – don’t put it off any longer.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” Romans 15:13

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I believe everything that You’ve said. I put all my trust and faith in You. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page