top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Clean Hands


Bible Reading: Psalm 18:20

In Psalm 18:20 David wrote,“The LORD has dealt with me according to my righteousness; according to the cleanness of my hands he has rewarded me."

You can wash with all the antibacterial soap you want and you will never be able to bet the “cleanness of hands” that David was talking about.

The “cleanness of hands” that David is talking about has nothing to do with how much or how little dirt is on your hands.

The kind of cleanness that David was writing about comes to you after you have trusted God to forgive you and take charge of your life. That “cleanness” is a reward for choosing to trust God, for choosing to believe in his promises, for choosing to live a life that pleases him. That “cleanness” is a washing away all of the dirty, filthy sin that had covered your life in the past. By washing in Jesus’ blood, you have hands and a body that are clean, so clean that it is as if they had never been dirtied by doing anything wrong.

Have you accepted this fresh, clean start that God offers?

If not, why not ask God to make you clean right now?

“Cleanse me with hyssop, and I will be clean; wash me, and I will be whiter than snow.” Psalm 51:7

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I choose to trust You. Make me clean today. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page