top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Digi-Journal: 1 John 2:28 Bunny Hiding Behind a Stump


Bunnies are cute!

This Digi-Journal entry shows one of those cute bunnies hiding behind a tree stump. I drew him several years ago.

Why is he hiding? To remind me – and you – that we don’t have to hide from God. 1 John 2:28 says, “And now, dear children, continue in him, so that when he appears we may be confident and unashamed before him at his coming.” I have asked God to forgive my sin. I have claimed Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. God is the boss of my life now, but He isn’t a tyrannical boss. God is a loving boss, more of a father. He wants what is best for me in all ways and at all times. Therefore, I can stand before Him in total confidence that He continues to love and accept me. Any shame that I had because of my sin, is gone, washed away by the blood of Jesus!

Have you given your life to God?

If so, stand confidently with me as we praise, worship, and serve our Lord together!

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page