top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Why Not Now?


Bible Reading: 2 Corinthians 6:2

When should you tell God that you’ve failed him?

Why not now?

When should you tell God that you need him?

Why not now?

When should you ask God to forgive you?

Why not now?

When should you let go of your way and take hold of God’s way?

Why not now?

When should you take advantage of a fresh start in life?

Why not now?

When should you ask God to help you live for him by giving you his Holy Spirit to lead you?

Why not now?

When should you let God save you from your sins and from yourself?

Why not now?

When should you talk to God about all these things and more? Do it now! 2 Corinthians 6:2 says, “For he [God] says, ‘In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.’ I tell you, now is the time of God's favor, now is the day of salvation.”

“Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,” declares the LORD, “and will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the LORD, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.” Jeremiah 29:12-14

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I know I’ve let you down. I’m sorry. Give me your Spirit to lead my life. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page