top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Digi-Journal: Swallowtail Butterfly


Today’s Digi-Doodle, “Swallowtail Butterfly,” is one of my earlier Digi-Doodles. It is an image of the new life we have in Christ.

We begin as caterpillars, creeping around on our bellies in the dirt and grime of sin.

Then, when we see our need and ask Jesus to forgive our sins and become our Lord and Savior, He changes us…No, He transforms us! We become new, different, beautiful, not because of anything we’ve done, but because of Christ’s Holy Spirit that takes up residence in our hearts and souls and lives.

This new life is available to anyone who goes to Jesus and asks for it. If you haven’t given your life to God and asked for the new life that comes from having Jesus as your Lord and Savior, please…please…do so now. Pray this simple prayer to begin your transformation:

“Heavenly Father, I’ve sinned. I’ve let You down. Forgive me. I accept Jesus as my Lord and Savior. Send Your Holy Spirit into my heart and soul and life. Transform me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.”

Enjoy my little butterfly and use it as a reminder to celebrate the new life we have through Jesus Christ!

Related Bible Verses:

“Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.” Isaiah 43:18

“So from now on we regard no one from a worldly point of view. Though we once regarded Christ in this way, we do so no longer. Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come! All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation: that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting men's sins against them. And he has committed to us the message of reconciliation. We are therefore Christ's ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us. We implore you on Christ's behalf: Be reconciled to God. God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.” 2 Corinthians 5:16-21

“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” Galatians 2:20

“Formerly, when you did not know God, you were slaves to those who by nature are not gods. But now that you know God – or rather are known by God – how is it that you are turning back to those weak and miserable principles? Do you wish to be enslaved by them all over again? You are observing special days and months and seasons and years! I fear for you, that somehow I have wasted my efforts on you.” Galatians 4:8-11

“Do not lie to each other, since you have taken off your old self with its practices and have put on the new self, which is being renewed in knowledge in the image of its Creator.” Colossians 3:9

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page