top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Poetry & Prose - 10,000 Reasons


I’ve had the topic of worship in my mind a lot lately. Not just singing songs in church or even simply going to a “worship” service.

I’m talking about living a life so dedicated to God that everything I do, every moment of every day is an act of worship.

While I’m not perfect about living that way, that is my goal.

Why?

That’s the kind of life God wants me – and you – to live.

In Revelation 3:16 God said, “So, because you are lukewarm—neither hot nor cold—I am about to spit you out of my mouth.” God doesn’t want lukewarm followers. He doesn’t want people who live a so-so life for Him. God wants each and every one of us to be sold out, 200% passionate, on fire for Him followers!

That’s why in today’s Poetry & Prose column I want to share the lyrics to the Jonas Myrin/Matt Redman song, “10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)” with you. If you aren’t already fired up about living for God…If you don’t have a good reason to give God 200% of your life…read these lyrics and watch the YouTube video. Let them set your heart on fire for God!

“Bless the Lord oh my soul Oh my soul Worship His Holy name Sing like never before Oh my soul I'll worship Your Holy name

The sun comes up

It's a new day dawning

It's time to sing Your song again

Whatever may pass

And whatever lies before me

Let me be singing

When the evening comes

Bless the Lord oh my soul Oh my soul Worship His Holy name Sing like never before Oh my soul I'll worship Your Holy name

You're rich in love And You're slow to anger Your name is great And Your heart is kind For all Your goodness I will keep on singing Ten thousand reasons For my heart to find

Bless the Lord oh my soul Oh my soul Worship His Holy name Sing like never before Oh my soul I'll worship Your Holy name

And on that day When my strength is failing The end draws near And my time has come Still my soul will Sing Your praise unending Ten thousand years And then forevermore

Bless the Lord oh my soul Oh my soul Worship His Holy name Sing like never before Oh my soul I'll worship Your Holy name

Bless the Lord oh my soul Oh my soul Worship His Holy name Sing like never before Oh my soul I'll worship Your Holy name

I'll worship Your Holy name Jesus I will worship Your Holy name

Sing like never before Oh my soul I'll worship your holy name”

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page