top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Digi-Journal - God, Castle, & Kings


This Digi-Journal entry took a bit longer than usual for a couple of reasons. One, lots going on during the past couple of weeks. Two, a bit more detail than in many of my other Digi-Journal entries. All that is really neither here nor there...Here's the entry:

I've been meditating on Proverbs 21:1, which says, "The king's heart in in the hand of the Lord; he directs it like a watercourse wherever he pleases."

Why this verse?

I admit, it does seem like an odd choice. However, It think it is a wonderful example of God's sufficiency, my focus for 2016. I mean, If God is sufficient to control, direct, guide, lead, etc. the kings and presidents and all the other rulers of the world, He is certainly sufficient to do all He has promised to do in my life and to manage anything that I face.

Thus, my castle by a river. My visible reminder that God is God of all the world, sufficient to manage the lives of kings and the life of Gayle Thorn.

He is sufficient for you, too. Please trust Him!

Below is the pic of the entry printed and attached in my Journal Bible:

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page