top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

God Is All You Need


Bible Reading: Psalm 18:2

What do you need? I mean, what do you really need?

We all have many things that we think we need. However, most of them are just wants, not

needs. Most of those things we can really live without, we don’t really have to have them, we would just really like to have them.

There are only a couple of things we really need, and only one that we truly must have. What is that one thing that we can’t live without?

God.

Psalm 18:2 says, “The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.” When we have God in our lives, he will see to it that the other needs that we have will be provided for us. We will never be without anything that is necessary for our survival on earth. He is our Protector, our Provider, our Comfort, and our Strength.

God will also provide us with many of the things that we want and He will give us the one thing that no one else can give us – eternal life.

With God, we have everything.

Without God, we have nothing.

“And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19

Prayer: God, I really do need you in my life. I also really do want you in my life. Forgive my sins and become my Lord and Savior. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page