top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Digi-Journal: God Is My Rock


This past week I was studying & reflecting on God as my Rock, the One I can rely on to take care of me, protect me, and be strong where I am weak. My journal entry was done on my Surface tablet. I found a

picture of a rock I liked then drew it and filled in the scene around it. I wanted to select one Bible verse to use as the focal point and scriptural foundation for my drawing, but ended up with two that I couldn't choose between, so, I used both: Psalm 18:2, "The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn[b] of my salvation, my stronghold," and Psalm 61:2, "From the ends of the earth I call to you, I call as my heart grows faint; lead me to the rock that is higher than I," and married them together in my entry. This entry worked so well that I chose to print it as is and glue it into my Bible in the margin beside Psalm 18:2. The original is below and the printed version glued in my Bible is to the right. My prayer for each of you is that God is your Rock, too!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page