top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

God's Voice (11) Jesus


Bible Reading: John 17:1-8 & Ephesians 2:5-11

In my last post, we talked about John the Baptist’s service as God’s voice. The message that John delivered for God announced the appearance of the Messiah – Jesus Christ.

Philippians 2:6 says, “Who, being in very nature God, did not consider equality with God something to be grasped, but made himself nothing, taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness.” Jesus, the Son of God had chosen to come to earth as man. He willingly chose to live inside the limitations of a human body for 33 years.

In the years leading up to His crucifixion, Jesus served as God’s voice. Near the end of His life on earth, Jesus prayed the prayer recorded in John 17. In this prayer, Jesus summarized God’s message that He had shared with His disciples and the crowds that followed him saying in verse 8, “I gave them the words you gave me and they accepted them. They knew with certainty that I came from you, and they believed that you sent me.”

Jesus had faithfully shared God’s message of salvation and life in God’s eternal heavenly kingdom throughout His life here on earth. I pray that you and I will be just as faithful as Jesus in sharing that same message with the people around us.

“I [Jesus] have revealed you [God] to those whom you gave me out of the world. They were yours; you gave them to me and they have obeyed your word. Now they know that everything you have given me comes from you.” John 17:6 & 7

Prayer: Heavenly Father, help me to faithfully share Your message with people, just as Jesus did. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page