top of page
  • Gayle. J. Thorn

God's Voice (3) Moses


Bible Reading: Exodus 3 & 4

Today, we are continuing to talk about God’s voice. Last time, talked about Joseph. About 400 years after Joseph’s death, Egypt had a new Pharaoh. This Pharaoh didn’t know about Joseph. He

didn’t know about God. He only knew that he was afraid of God’s people, the Israelites. He believed there were too many Israelite men. He thought these men would try to overtake his kingdom.

During this time, God chose another man to be His voice. God chose Moses to deliver His message to the new Pharaoh.

Where was Moses when God went looking for a new voice? God found Moses in in the back of the desert. Moses was doing the solitary work of a shepherd.

Moses didn’t think he was qualified to be God’s voice. He told God, “Who am I, that I should go to Pharaoh and bring the Israelites out of Egypt?...O Lord, I have never been eloquent, neither in the past nor since you have spoken to your servant. I am slow of speech and tongue” (Exodus 3: & 4:10).

God didn’t accept Moses’ opinion of himself. God knew that it wouldn’t be Moses talking to Pharaoh. It would be God’s voice speaking through Moses.

Don’t discount your background or under-estimate your abilities. God can use you, just as He used Moses, if you are willing.

“May the God of peace, who through the blood of the eternal covenant brought back from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great Shepherd of the sheep, equip you with everything good for doing his will, and may he work in us what is pleasing to him, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.” Hebrews 13:20 & 21

Prayer: Lord God, I know that You can do amazing things through me, if I let you. I surrender myself, to You. Let me be Your voice. In Jesus’ name. Amen

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page